WCCMT is pleased to offer students access to a number of scholarship opportunities.

Harry Goldstein Memorial Entrance Scholarship

WCCMT awards up to five entrance scholarships in the value of $2,000 each for every intake (January, May, September) of study.

The Harry Goldstein Memorial Entrance Scholarship is awarded in the memory of Harry Goldstein (November 7th, 1920 – September 3rd, 2013).  Harry Goldstein was a successful businessman, beloved father and grandfather and most important of all, a man of great character and integrity.

Eligibility criteria are based on the following:

  • Contribution to your previous school (high school, college, or university) and community.
  • Demonstrated academic achievement in high school, college or university.
  • Demonstrated financial need.

To apply to the Harry Goldstein Memorial Entrance Scholarship:

Please note: In order to be considered and awarded a Harry Goldstein Memorial Entrance Scholarship, prospective students must enroll in the term in which they have been awarded the scholarship for and pursue their studies to completion. Should the student, at any time, leave the program of study, then he or she must reimburse the school the cost of the entrance scholarship.

Only successful applicants will be notified of scholarship awards.

Cory Mintz Scholarship Fund

The Cory Mintz Scholarship Fund has been established to honour the memory of Cory Mintz, who at age 20 died tragically in a motor vehicle accident.

The Cory Mintz Scholarship, in the amount of $4,000, is awarded annually to a new student from one of the five WCCMT/CCMH campuses in Canada.  Eligibility criteria:

  • Character and values
  • Responsible and accountable
  • Leadership and contribution to the community

If you are interested in applying for the Cory Mintz Scholarship, you are invited to submit a 500 word essay outlining how you meet the criteria for the scholarship and why you should be the successful recipient.  Your submission should be provided directly to the President of WCCMT/CCMH, via our Admissions Department.  It must be received by April 30th during your first year of study.